Learning

I have started another blog at Word Press called Spirit-Filled Canada. You can find it here.

Learning something new is a passion for a scanner. In a previous blog I discussed the notion that I cannot be happy to find one thing and be passionate about that. I am definitely a scanner as detailed in Refuse to Choose by Barbara Sher. I love to learn how to do something. However, once I have learned that skill, I have to move on to another one.

When we owned our business I was the technology person. I learned a whole new set of ideas. Once I had learned them, though, I was happy to train someone how to work on the new system. I continue to live this way.

The good thing about a sport such as curling is that one never gets it perfect. It can’t get boring as every game is different. How you feel that day can affect your play. The ice conditions are never the same.

But, one thing in life never changes and that is God. Hebrews 13:8

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” God is unchangeable. I am thankful for that.

But, learning about Him is never boring. He is too big to ever fathom so I can go on learning each day and never get stuck in a rut. 1 Kings 8:27

“But will God really dwell on earth? The heavens, even the highest heaven, cannot contain you. How much less this temple I have built!”

I continue to learn, to scan, and to listen to His Voice.

Leave a Reply

