Watercolour

I have been busy since I last wrote here. I have been practicing my watercolour. I belong to a little group in our town called “The Village Painters”. We meet once a week to encourage each other in our endeavours. I have not been faithful to this group over the last two years. This winter, however, I promised myself that nothing would take me away from my Thursday morning outing. So far, except when they cancelled, I have been there. And, you know what? My painting has improved. I also have felt more relaxed painting – waiting for God to lead me in what to paint.
I now have a goal as well. Having written a children’s book I have decided to try to do the illustrations myself. Or most of them. It has been a labour of love. It has been fun! It has been frustrating! It has been stretching!
I have made another page where I will show you some of my paintings. I hope you enjoy looking at them.

The Scripture below says it all. I must trust in Him in all I do. I fear not the opinions of others – but like them when they are good ones šŸ™‚

Deuteronomy 31:6

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Leave a Reply

