Heart for Haiti

I had prayed for God to show me how I could help in Haiti. I knew no one personally who had been there. I had watched the news and heard appeals for funds. I continued to pray.

God answered. Through a friend from Nova Scotia I linked to a blog about a church group who were helping a school and orphanage run by Karen Huxter, called HATS (Hands Across the Sea). I started to read the blog. I became connected. My heart and prayers are now focussed on that spot in Deschappelles, Haiti.

If you feel led, read the blog and start to pray.

There are many ways to help. God led me to find my way. Have you asked Him to help you find yours?

Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada has a list of agencies where you can donate.

Thought for the Day:

“Real prayer comes not from gritting our teeth but from falling in love.” —Richard Foster

One Response to “Heart for Haiti”

  1. doloresayotte Says:

    What a lovely blog Jan! When following God’s Will we all go where our hearts move us to be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

